A Walk in the Clouds

I’m sure Keanu would approve.

Anyway, I convinced myself to get a pair (well, 2 actually) of these portable ballet flats, Fit in Clouds because of their intended use which I can (and pretty much all high-heel wearing people) ultimately relate to. You go out at night wearing some fierce heels and by the end of the night, you’re holding your shoes and walking barefoot to the car or the cab (I’ve done both!). With these flats, each in their own drawstring tote, you keep in your bag (I put my blackberry next to it for reference) so when your feet start hurting, you can put them on.

(Interestingly though, they don’t tell you where you can put your heels when you’re wearing the flats!)

I got the black “patent” (it’s not really patent leather) and the silver sequins. I thought that the silver sequins were going to be borderline tacky but, they’re really cute. Very shiny. Oh and for the size issue, I got a large. I wear a 7.5 US and large fits 7.5-8.5. I was told by a rep via email that I can fit a medium (6.5-7) if I’m a true 7.5 and don’t have wide feet (which I don’t). The large is snug but there is some wiggle room in the arch area. I’ve read in other reviews that the elastic border might be too tight and uncomfortable if it’s too snug, so that’s why I ordered large instead of a medium.

They don’t really feel like I’m walking on clouds but they are comfortable and hey, anything is like walking on clouds when you finally take those diabolical heels off, right?

Free shipping to anywhere in the US and Canada. I received mine in 3 days. Use code ILOVECLOUDS to save 10% off. http://www.fitinclouds.com/

Tagged

One thought on “A Walk in the Clouds

  1. [...] Curve Happens – “You go out at night wearing some fierce heels and by the end of the night, you’re holding your shoes and walking barefoot to the car or the cab (I’ve done both!). With these flats, each in their own drawstring tote, you keep in your bag (I put my blackberry next to it for reference) so when your feet start hurting, you can put them on.” [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

