My first Influenster Vox Box

voxbox-blogimage-popup2

IMG_6222The nice pink Vox Box

IMG_6223Woops, the bag of Kisses burst open during transit

IMG_6224I’m excited to try these lashes out because I’ve been seeing them at the store and they look soft and fluttery like eyelash extensions.

IMG_6225Nice-sized samples of flat iron spray and a Boots Botanics face mask

IMG_62264 Red Rose Créme Caramel teabags. I bet it would be good with milk tea style with a spoonful of condensed milk

IMG_6241The family sized bag of Hershey’s Kisses.

I joined Influenster last month because I wanted the opportunity to possibly try out new products and review them and after a bunch of surveys later, I was chosen to receive this Vox Box (don’t know why it’s called that) with random products to use and review. I received this box over the weekend and so far the only thing I tried were the Kisses since they were scattered all over the inside of the box. I am looking forward to trying the other items soon.

Confession: I do not like Hershey’s milk chocolate. In fact, I’m not a huge chocolate fan in general but I will eat it from time to time. Since I had a family sized bag of Kisses, I decided to melt some in a double boiler and make chocolate covered strawberries since I happened to have some strawberries in the fridge:

IMG_6242

IMG_6243

disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes

Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “My first Influenster Vox Box

  1. Andrea says:

    I think this is the best VoxBox that I’ve seen! Those lashes do actually look natural. I’m going to have to look for them. I got the Dove VoxBox this month, which isn’t quite as exciting, but still fun to try new products!

  2. Art says:

    Those strawberries look delicious!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

