The Friday Five! (wow, it’s been a while)

IMG_8155

 

(That mint ice cream is my FAVORITE mint ever. It leaves your mouth tingly-minty-fresh.)

1. What’s something this past week that made you slightly bananas?

The indecisive weather! It’s been warm and sunny one day then the next it’s rainy and windy. Today it was rainy and windy AND warm and sunny.

2. What did you do last Sunday? What are you planning for this coming Sunday?

Last Sunday was spent at the farmers market, antiquing and going out and about around town with out of town guests. Next Sunday afternoon will be spent at Sundae PDX 

3. What’s something you fudged this past week?

Not working out (I semi-promised myself I would start this week)

4. What was this week’s most interesting scoop?

I got started on a new project which is turning an antique steamer trunk into a coffee table. Got the trunk last Saturday and the necessary supplies today at Home Depot (sandpaper, varnish, stain). I’m not going to restore it completely, just give it a nice coating and sand the inside after I strip away the old paper (which I did today for 2 hours). I will make a separate post on this!

5. What was the cherry on top of your good or bad week?

I won an Instagram contest on Monday for the Sundae PDX party. The prize is a vinyl copy of Bizzare Ride II  album by The Pharcyde. I don’t even have a record player anymore (not since I moved out of my parents house). This is actually the 2nd record I’ve owned (the first one was a 45 of some Liz Phair single/EP from back in high school).

Tagged ,

One thought on “The Friday Five! (wow, it’s been a while)

  1. cheryl says:

    maybe you’ll find a second-hand record player at a flea market!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

